• 11 total listings
  • 1 recently sold
  • 2 for rent
Excellent choice!

You can contact us by the following form.

  • This field is required
  • This field is requiredThis phone is not valid
  • This field is requiredThis email is not valid

Got it!

Informations has been sent successfully!
Sent failed.

While we're here

To ensure good communication between you and your broker,
it is important to regularly check your spam folder.

The first step would be to authorize emails from @lsoczniew@remaxprestige.ca, sleclerc@remaxprestige.ca.

To learn more about the configuration of antispam filters, click here.

Rawdon Real Estate Broker

Buy or sell a property in Rawdon with Lydia Soczniew and Sylvain Leclerc.

RE/MAX Prestige Real Estate Agent

For more information, do not hesitate to call us at the following numbers:

(450) 944-6661 or (450) 944-1923.

rawdon real estate broker- house sold


Rawdon: Proud of its Diversity and of Dorwin Falls Park

Rawdon is located in the Lanaudière tourist region. It is renowned for its picturesque sites and the smile and hospitality of its people. Geographically, it is located at the limit of the St. Lawrence lowlands and the Laurentian mountain range, in what was the Champlain Sea, more than 15,000 years ago. The municipality of Rawdon covers an area of approximately 180 square kilometers, some 70 km from Montreal.

It is at the heart of an important crossroads formed by roads 125, 337, 341, 348 that converge towards its downtown area. This makes it the main gateway to the Matawinie RCM in the heart of the Lanaudière region.

Rawdon - Carte Google Earth opti

Let's talk about these people. Rawdon is recognized as a community that gathers on its territory a part of the whole world. Indeed, more than 40 ethnic groups live together in Rawdon. The city, and by implication its citizens, is proud of this cultural mosaic that characterizes it and distinguishes it from other municipalities. In 2021, its population is of 11 748 people that we call Rawdonnois and Rawdonnoises. In summer, their number increases with the arrival of seasonal workers (about 3,000 people) and tourists (more than 2 million for the Matawinie RCM).

The Unsuspected Destination

Rawdon is a natural plateau at 500 feet altitude, bordered by forests, lakes, rivers, and waterfalls. However, it is surrounded by the Laurentians and Mauricie, two regions with strong identities that also benefit from an equally rich and inspiring environment. To interest people from other regions and other countries, Tourisme Lanaudière launched a seduction campaign in 2017 whose objective was to position the region as the "unsuspected destination," in order to demonstrate that it was a vacation option (and also, implicitly, a residence) of choice, but unknown.

Video clip above: An hour from Montreal, Rawdon is the perfect place to enjoy the sun on the beach, picnic under a forest of tall pines or to admire a 60-foot waterfall! To learn more about the destination, Tourisme Lanaudière : lanaudiere.ca/fr/activites-lanaudiere/plein-air/destinations-plein-air/rawdon/.

Main Local Attractions

The tourist industry has an important impact on Rawdon and the Lanaudière region. The summer population of Rawdon and the numerous tourists who come to visit the region have convinced the municipality to invest in this sector. Rawdon has many tourist sites including a golf course, waterfalls, a municipal beach, worship sites, museums including the multi-ethnic interpretation center, Dorwin Falls Park, Manchester and Masson Falls, Magnan Falls (where there is a hydro-electric dam; hence the local nickname of "Power Falls") and a multitude of other such natural sites.

Video clip above: Nature is Sacred in Rawdon. A Marbromédia Production: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCuXaiKT6Kq-6bb3l8cl5z6w.

Rawdon has several camping sites, both developed and wilderness, and even a unique site of hebertism in the Arbraska forest. It is also possible to practice agro-tourism by visiting farms, such as the Arche de Noé and the Terre des Bisons. In winter, it is possible to ski at Ski Montcalm and to snowmobile on the region's trails.

Festivals and Shows

On the musical side, Rawdon is located in a region known internationally for its Festival de Lanaudière. This is the largest classical music festival in Canada and one of the largest of its kind in North America. It is held annually at the Fernand-Lindsay Amphitheatre in Joliette, which can accommodate 2000 people under the roof and 6000 on the lawns. Every summer, more than 60,000 music lovers participate in its various activities. Many artists and music critics who have seen all the other facilities of its kind in the United States are full of praise for the Lanaudière amphitheatre, especially for its acoustic success.

Rawdon, for its part, presents some notable festivals:• Rawdon International Folklore Festival: The purpose of this festival is to showcase local folk music repertoires;

  • Rawdon Winter Festival (commonly known as the Snow Festival): Annually, a festival is organized to promote winter activities;
  • Festival Intermonde de Rawdon: An annual festival to make known the mosaic of Rawdon's cultures;
  • The Eaushow: A sound and light show, featuring water.
  • Rawdon also offers summer theaters.

What To Do in Rawdon?

According to Trip Advisor members, the best things to see and do in Rawdon are:

plage de rawdon

The Rawdon municipal beach is one of the region's remarkable natural attractions. This beach is on the shore of Rawdon Lake and a natural slope of fine sand gives you access to a swimming area delimited by a cable (about 6 feet deep x 125 feet wide). Access via Route 337, a few minutes from Queen Street on 8th Avenue. In the winter, enjoy a free ice ring, an equipped sliding area, a small skating rink, and a field hockey rink on the site. Snowshoe rental at the beach chalet. Website: https://rawdon.ca/?Itemid=183.

Kinadapt

Video clip: Established in 2005 by kinesiologist Peter W. Boutin, Kinadapt was born from its founder's desire to make his passion for the outdoors, physical activity and sled dogs accessible to as many people as possible. Website: https://www.kinadapt.com/.

The Bison Land

Video clip above: Josée Toupin and her son present La Terre des Bisons in Rawdon. In this clip you will discover why their passion for raising bison is so contagious. Website: https://www.terredesbisons.com/

Arbraska

Video clip: ARBRASKA RAWDON - OPEN ALL WINTER WITH GREAT ADVENTURES! Rawdon Park is entering its 20th season this year! Come and meet our passionate guides and participate in this tree top adventure! Thrills for the whole family and a Rainbow Village to amaze the little ones, not to mention our Via Ferrata. Website: https://arbraska.com/parc/rawdon/.

Guy Rivest Farm

Video clip above: The Guy Rivest Farm is a family business in Rawdon that invites you, in season, to come and pick your strawberries, cherries, and ground cherries with your family and have a picnic on site. Strawberries, raspberries, blueberries, sweet corn, and other fresh fruits and vegetables are available. Many homemade products to taste (strawberry and raspberry wines and spirits, strawberry mistelle, pies, jams, marinades, syrups, fruit pearls) as well as regional products to discover. Tractor rides on weekends for strawberry picking, picnic area, playground, and mini chicken coop. Corn maze. Website: https://www.fermeguyrivest.com/

School Setting

Rawdon is part of the Commission scolaire des Samares (French), the Sir Wilfrid Laurier School Board (English), and has two private schools. In the public sector, Rawdon has two French elementary schools (École Ste-Anne and École St-Louis) and one high school (École Polyvalente des Chutes), as well as one English elementary school (Rawdon Elementary School). Rawdon also has an adult education center (Centre l'Envol).

 


The Matawinie RCM, Entrepreneurial by Nature

A vast territory composed of mountains, lakes and forests, the Matawinie, with its 10,615.2 km² of surface area, ranks as the 9th largest RCM in Quebec. It extends from the Laurentian foothills to the north and covers ¾ of the Lanaudière region's territory. With its Laurentian ranges (including part of the Mont Tremblant massif), the Matawinie constitutes a territory of choice for forestry activities as well as for recreational tourism. It regroups 15 municipalities occupying 30% of the surface, including one parish municipality, as well as 12 unorganized territories. There are 7 regional parks, more than 75 lakes and 7 important rivers.

Video clip above: LET YOURSELF BE SURPRISED BY THE MATAWINIE - A unique living environment close to nature and rivers to simply live, to start a business or to have fun, only a few minutes away from major centers. The Matawinie also offers an ideal environment to start a family or to retire. Welcome to your home! Website: https://mrcmatawinie.org/

Rawdon - Demographic data

Rawdon Demographics statistics

 

Rawdon Demographics statistics 2

Rawdon Demographics statistics 3

Rawdon Demographics statistics 4

Rawdon Demographics statistics 5

Source : Centris

 


Rawdon - Real estate statistics

Rawdon Real Estate Statistics 1

Rawdon Real Estate Statistics 2

Source : Centris


Rawdon - Useful links


Rawdon Real Estate Broker

Buy or sell a property in Rawdon with Lydia Soczniew and Sylvain Leclerc.

RE/MAX Prestige Real Estate Agent

For more information, do not hesitate to call us at the following numbers:

(450) 944-6661 or (450) 944-1923.

rawdon real estate broker- house sold

Lydia Soczniew's Google My Business listing: https://g.page/r/CRAGThYR1m4fEAE
Sylvain Leclerc's Google My Business page: https://g.page/r/CQWf-0NPJZDAEAEker

See our regional page for Chertsey

 

Notice on cookies

By continuing your navigation, you agree to the use of cookies by Chalet Maison Lanaudiere - REMAX Québec and third parties to adapt the navigation, content and advertising to your preferences and interests, and to collect data to statistical purposes. To learn more, click here.

Subscribe to our newsletter

and immediately receive 6 must know real estate tips

  • This field is requiredThis email is not valid

Got it!

Your message has been sent successfully.
Sent failed.

While we're here

To ensure good communication between you and your broker,
it is important to regularly check your spam folder.

The first step would be to authorize emails from @lsoczniew@remaxprestige.ca, sleclerc@remaxprestige.ca.

To learn more about the configuration of antispam filters, click here.

About this site

Tools

• 6 propriétés au total
  • 2 vendues récemment
Excellent choix!

Vous pouvez nous contacter en utilisant le formulaire suivant.

  • Ce champs est obligatoire
  • Ce champs est obligatoireCe téléphone n'est pas valide
  • Ce champs est obligatoireCe courriel n'est pas valide

Bien reçu!

Les informations ont été envoyés avec succès!
L'envoie a échoué

Petite note en passant

Afin d'assurer une bonne communication entre vous et votre courtier,
il est important de vérifier régulièrement votre boîte de courriers indésirables.

Un bon moyen serait d'autoriser les courriels provenant de lsoczniew@remaxprestige.ca,sleclerc@remaxprestige.ca.

Pour en savoir plus sur la configuration des filtres antispam, cliquez ici

Cottage - Maison à étages

400 000$

2441 Rue Dufort

Rawdon

Appartement - Condominium

224 500$

3149 Rue des Bois-Francs

Rawdon

Terrain résidentiel

75 000$

Ch. des Frères

Rawdon

Cottage - Maison à étages

207 000$

4216 Rue Shakespeare

Rawdon

Maison de plain-pied

4638 Ch. du Tour-du-Lac

Rawdon

Appartement - Condominium

3151 Rue des Bois-Francs

Rawdon

Courtier immobilier Rawdon

Acheter ou vendre une propriété à Rawdon avec Lydia Soczniew et Sylvain Leclerc.

Courtiers immobiliers RE/MAX Prestige

Pour plus d'informations, n'hésitez pas à nous appeler aux numéros suivants :

(450) 944-6661 ou (450) 944-1923.

courtiers immobiliers Lanaudière


Rawdon : Forte de sa diversité et fière de ses chutes

Rawdon est située dans la région touristique de Lanaudière. Elle est renommée pour ses sites pittoresques, le sourire et l'hospitalité de ses gens. Géographiquement, elle est localisée à la limite des basses terres du Saint-Laurent et de la chaîne de montagne des Laurentides, dans ce qui formait la mer de Champlain, il y a plus de 15 000 ans. La municipalité de Rawdon s’étend sur une superficie d’environ 180 kilomètres carrés à quelques 70 km de Montréal.

Elle est au cœur d’un important carrefour formé par les routes 125, 337, 341, 348 qui convergent vers son centre-ville. Ce qui en fait la principale porte d’entrée de la MRC de Matawinie au cœur de la région de Lanaudière.

Rawdon - Carte Google Earth opti

Parlons-en justement de ces gens. Rawdon est reconnue comme une communauté qui regroupe sur son territoire une partie du monde entier. En effet, plus de 40 ethnies cohabitent à Rawdon. La ville, implicitement ses citoyennes et ses citoyennes, est fière de cette mosaïque culturelle qui la caractérise et la distingue des autres municipalités. En 2021, sa population s’élève à 11 748 personnes que l’on appelle des Rawdonnois et des Rawdonnoises. En été, leur nombre augmente avec l’arrivée des saisonniers (environ 3 000 personnes) et des touristes (plus de 2 millions pour la MRC de Matawinie).

L’insoupçonnée destination

Rawdon, c’est un plateau naturel à 500 pieds d'altitude, bordé de forêts, de lacs, de rivières et de chutes. Toutefois, elle est entourée des Laurentides et de la Mauricie, deux régions aux identités fortes et qui profitent également d’un environnement tout aussi riche et inspirant. Pour intéresser les gens des autres régions et d’autres pays, Tourisme Lanaudière a lancé en 2017 une campagne de séduction dont l’objectif était de positionner la région comme « l’insoupçonnée destination », afin de démontrer qu’elle constituait une option vacances (et aussi, implicitement, de résidence) de choix, mais méconnue ».

Clip vidéo ci-dessus : À une heure de Montréal, Rawdon est l'endroit tout désigné profiter du soleil sur la plage, pique-niquer sous une forêt de grands pins ou d'admirer une chute de 60 pieds! Pour en savoir plus sur la destination, Tourisme Lanaudière : lanaudiere.ca/fr/activites-lanaudiere/plein-air/destinations-plein-air/rawdon/.

Principaux attraits locaux

L'industrie touristique a un impact important sur Rawdon et la région de Lanaudière. La population estivale de Rawdon et les nombreux touristes qui viennent visiter la région ont convaincu la municipalité d'investir dans ce secteur. Rawdon compte de nombreux sites touristiques dont un terrain de golf, des cascades, une plage municipale, des sites de culte, des musées dont le centre d'interprétation multiethnique, le parc des chutes Dorwin, les chutes Manchester et Masson, les chutes à Magnan (où se trouve un barrage hydro-électrique ; d'où le surnom local de « chutes du pouvoir ») et une multitude d'autres sites naturels du genre.

Clip vidéo ci-dessus : La nature est sacrée à Rawdon. Une réalisation de Marbromédia : https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCuXaiKT6Kq-6bb3l8cl5z6w

Rawdon comporte plusieurs sites de camping, tant aménagés que sauvages et même un site unique d'hébertisme en forêt Arbraska. Il est aussi possible d'y pratiquer l'agro-tourisme en visitant des fermes, dont l'Arche de Noé et la Terre des Bisons. En hiver il est possible de skier au Ski Montcalm et de faire de la motoneige dans les sentiers de la région.

Festivals et spectacles

Côté musical, Rawdon se situe dans une région reconnue internationalement pour son Festival de Lanaudière. Celui-ci est le plus important festival de musique classique au Canada, et il figure parmi les plus grands festivals du genre en Amérique du Nord. Il se déroule annuellement à l'Amphithéâtre Fernand-Lindsay, situé à Joliette, qui peut accueillir 2000 personnes sous le toit, et 6000 sur les pelouses. Chaque été plus de 60 000 mélomanes participent à ses diverses activités. Plusieurs artistes et plusieurs critiques musicaux qui ont vu tous les autres équipements du genre aux États-Unis ne tarissent pas d’éloges sur l’amphithéâtre de Lanaudière, en particulier sur sa réussite acoustique.

Rawdon, pour sa part, présente quelques festivals notables :

Festival international de folklore de Rawdon : Ce festival a pour but de faire entendre les répertoires locaux de la musique folklorique;
Festival Hivernal de Rawdon (communément appelé : fête des neiges) : Annuellement, un festival est organisé afin de promouvoir les activités hivernales ;
Festival Intermonde de Rawdon : Un festival annuel pour faire connaitre la mosaïque des cultures rawdonnoises;
L'Eaushow : Un spectacle son et lumière, mettant en vedette l'eau.
• Rawdon propose aussi des théâtre d'été.

Quoi faire à Rawdon ?

Selon les membres de Trip Advisor, les meilleures choses à voir et à faire à Rawdon sont :

plage de rawdon

La plage municipale de Rawdon constitue l'un des attraits naturels remarquables de la région. Cette plage est en bordure du lac Rawdon et une pente naturelle de sable fin vous donne accès à une aire de baignade délimitée par un câble (environ 6 pieds de profondeur x 125 pieds de largeur). Accès par la route 337, à quelques minutes de la rue Queen sur la 8ième Avenue. En hiver, profitez gratuitement sur le site d'un anneau de glace, d'une aire de glissade aménagée, d'une petite patinoire et d'une patinoire pour le hockey. Location de raquettes au chalet de la plage. Site Internet : https://rawdon.ca/?Itemid=183.

Kinadapt

Clip vidéo : Mise sur pied en 2005 par le kinésiologue Peter W. Boutin, Kinadapt est née de la volonté de son fondateur de rendre accessible au plus grand nombre sa passion pour le plein air, l’activité physique et les chiens de traîneau. Site Internet : https://www.kinadapt.com/.

La terre des bisons

Clip vidéo ci-dessus : Josée Toupin et son fils nous présentent La terre des bisons à Rawdon. Dans cette capsule vous découvrirez pourquoi leur passion pour l’élevage de bisons est si contagieuse. Site Internet : https://www.terredesbisons.com/

Arbraska

Clip vidéo : ARBRASKA RAWDON - OUVERT TOUT L’HIVER AVEC DE SUPER AVENTURES! Le parc de Rawdon entame, cette année, sa 20e saison! Venez rencontrer nos guides passionnés et participer à cette aventure au sommet des arbres! Des sensations fortes pour toute la famille et un Village Arbre-en-ciel pour émerveiller les plus petits, sans oublier notre Via Ferrata. Site Internet : https://arbraska.com/parc/rawdon/.

Ferme Guy Rivest

Clip vidéo ci-dessus : La Ferme Guy Rivest est une entreprise familiale de Rawdon qui vous invite, en saison, à venir cueillir vos fraises, vos camerises et vos cerises de terre en famille et pique-niquez sur place. Des fraises, framboises, bleuets, du maïs sucré et autres fruits et légumes frais sont disponibles. Plusieurs produits maison à déguster (vins et alcools fins de fraises et framboises, mistelle de fraises, tartes, confitures, marinades, sirops, perles de fruits) ainsi que des produits de la région à découvrir. Tours de tracteurs les fins de semaines pour la cueillette de fraises, aire de pique-nique, aire de jeux et mini poulailler. Labyrinthe de maïs. Site Internet : https://www.fermeguyrivest.com/

Milieu scolaire

Rawdon fait partie de la Commission scolaire des Samares (francophone), de la Commission scolaire Sir-Wilfrid-Laurier (anglophone), et accueille deux écoles privées. Au secteur public, Rawdon possède deux écoles primaires (École Ste-Anne et École St-Louis) et une école secondaire (École Polyvalente des Chutes) francophones, ainsi qu'une école primaire anglophone (Rawdon Elementary School). De plus, Rawdon possède un centre d'éducation des adultes (Centre l'Envol).

 


LA MRC Matawinie, Entreprenante de nature

Vaste territoire composé de montagnes, de lacs et de forêts, la Matawinie, avec ses 10 615,2 km² de superficie, se classe comme la 9e plus grande MRC du Québec. Elle s’étend depuis les piedmonts laurentiens vers le nord et couvre les ¾ du territoire de la région de Lanaudière. Avec ses chaînes laurentiennes (incluant une partie du massif du Mont Tremblant), la Matawinie constitue un territoire de prédilection tant pour les activités forestières que pour le récréotourisme. Elle regroupe 15 municipalités occupant 30% de la surface dont une municipalité de paroisse, ainsi que 12 territoires non organisés. On y retrouve 7 parcs régionaux, plus de 75 lacs et 7 rivières d’importance.

Clip vidéo ci-dessus : LAISSEZ-VOUS SURPRENDRE PAR LA MATAWINIE - Un milieu de vie unique près de la nature et des rivières pour y vivre tout simplement, y démarrer son entreprise ou encore pour s’y divertir, à quelques minutes des grands centres. LA Matawinie offre également un environnement idéal pour fonder une famille ou prendre sa retraite. Bienvenue chez vous ! Site internet : https://mrcmatawinie.org/

 


Rawdon - Données démographiques

Statistiques démographiques 1

Statistiques démographiques 2

Statistiques démographiques 3

Statistiques démographiques 4

Statistiques démographiques 5

 


Rawdon - Quelques statistiques immobilières

Statistiques immobilières 1

Statistiques immobilières 2

Statistiques immobilieres 3

 


Rawdon - Liens utiles


Courtier immobilier Rawdon

Acheter ou vendre une propriété à Rawdon avec Lydia Soczniew et Sylvain Leclerc.

Courtiers immobiliers RE/MAX Prestige

Pour plus d'informations, n'hésitez pas à nous appeler aux numéros suivants :

(450) 944-6661 ou (450) 944-1923.

Avis sur les cookies

En poursuivant votre navigation, vous acceptez l'utilisation de fichiers témoins (cookies) par Chalet Maison Lanaudiere - REMAX Québec. Pour en savoir plus, cliquez ici.

Abonnez-vous à notre infolettre

et recevez immédiatement les 6 astuces immobilières que vous devez absolument connaître!

  • Ce champs est obligatoireCe courriel n'est pas valide

Bien reçu!

Votre message a été envoyé avec succès.
L'envoie a échoué

Petite note en passant

Afin d'assurer une bonne communication entre vous et votre courtier,
il est important de vérifier régulièrement votre boîte de courriers indésirables.

Un bon moyen serait d'autoriser les courriels provenant de lsoczniew@remaxprestige.ca,sleclerc@remaxprestige.ca.

Pour en savoir plus sur la configuration des filtres antispam, cliquez ici

À propos de ce site

Outils